June 2017

Fibre-East

Hi guys, where is the summer going? I can't quite believe it's been so long since I wrote a post, although I've been up to fair bit of crafty fun, whilst I have been MIA.

So after my last post I went to Fibre-East, a yarntastic show held in Bedford, I've not been to this show before and had heard/read plenty of positive things about it, and after arranging with my crafting partner who has been previously off we went.
I certainly wasn't disappointed. It's held at Redborne Upper School and Community College, and is spread out over several locations. I find this a great layout, it gives opportunity to really explore the stalls without using elbows and feeling like you're being rushed, with that being said there are plenty of visitors and yarn fondlers to stop you from dawdling too long!
As ever I did know some of the stall holders that would be there, and always endeavour to write a list of people I'd like to visit, but I never quite get round to getting that list down, but we were happy to mooch round.

The above picture is of the skeins of yarn I brought, one from Third Vault Yarns and the other from Hey Jay.theyre quite muted colours for me of late, but u was completely sold on the Hey Jay Yarn as it was so beautifully soft and I loved the rest/pink hues. I don't quite know what to do with either but it will be a pleasure looking at them whilst I decide!!

Before think this is quite restrained for me I did also buy a project bag from Jibbyroosews, how cute are those sheep, how could I have said no to that, and whilst I visited Komodo Krafts I picked up this adorable pin! I also had a wee chat with Louisa the face behind the company, I'm seriously tempted to go on one of her Yarn Retreats. Have you ever been to one? Either from Komodo Krafts or another?

Have you got any craft shows plans this year?

Till next time have fun crafty peeps!!

One thought on “Fibre-East

Leave a Reply

